Friend Friday

[tweetmeme source=”socialitedreams” only_single=false]

Modly Chic has come up with the great idea of having “Friend Friday” so that any bloggers who want to participate can join in discussions with each other and answer the same questions to connect with one another and interact while sharing views on sometimes light sometimes heavy topics such as blogger jealousy, nails, blogger privacy.  This is my first time participating but it will be a weekly blog activity.  The topic this week: Fall Fashions (readers, please answer the questions in the comment section, I’d love to see what your responses are!)

1. What new fashion trend are you looking forward to sporting this fall?

I’m seeing LOTS of fur and want to do that trend very much so.  I’ve always had a love affair for fur, faux or not, and I need to add some to my closet this upcoming season FINALLY.  To do that, the jacket that I talked about previously must become mine!  It’s perfect for me!

Vila Faux Fur Coat $101.10

2. Which item in your closet is most likely to be your go-to transition piece?

Jeggings, definitely!  They are snug, cute, and able to go from summer to fall with ease.  Just throw a sweater dress or warmer type tunic with a belt over it, voila, fall!

3. What item from last year are you looking forward to reinventing this fall?
Hmm, good question….there isn’t a specific item that I’m looking forward to pulling out and making it work this season. I want to look forward to new stuff, lol. Hope to lose 20 more pounds and that will require new clothes!

4. What is your favorite part about this time of the year?

The fact that it’s still warm, but not HOT…cooler but not COLD and no snow.  Can wear boots, sweaters, cool jackets.  Oh I love it all!  The changing leaves with all of their glorious colors are definitely my FAVORITE part of Fall.

5. Will you be attending any fashion events this fall?

Hmm, not that I know of yet.  BUT just realized that I will be in New York during the exact time of Mercedes Benz Fashion Week soooooo Laura of So Far, So Chic and I need to figure out some shows to go to!

So what say you??  What are some fall trends that you are looking forward to?  Any item in your closet already that you can’t wait to remix?

Subscribe in a reader bloglovin

16 Responses to “Friend Friday”

  1. Farah Jones Says:

    I love this idea! For Question #1 I would say that I am really looking forward to sporting thigh high boots. They are my fav thing to wear in colder months. I like to wear my flat black suede ones to work and I have a jazzy, high-heeled pair with studs that I may sport when going out.
    #2 I completely agree with Jeggings! I don’t wear regular pants anymore! LOL! I just got a dark washed pair from Gordmans that really looks like jeans. They are work appropriate and oh so comfortable!
    #3 I am also looking forward to new fashion trends but I can’t wait to buy more scarves! I want to get a couple in vibrant colors so I can accent my outfits, especially when I am wearing neutral colors. I love the whole monochrome look from head to toe with a single stand out accessory.
    #4 Of course during Autumn the weather is lovely but my favorite part is Thanksgiving! The best holiday ever (in my opinion)! Eating good food and seeing family and friends that you don’t see very often.
    #5 Unfortunately living in Oklahoma there aren’t too many fashion shows or events taking place, but I plan to live vicariously through reading fashion blogs, fashion mags, and watching Sex and the City reruns! LOL!

    • Socialite Dreams Says:

      Your boot game sounds great! Those ones with the studs are super on trend 😀

      Jeggings are heaven I am finding, comfortable and cute/sexy.

      Thanksgiving is my FAVE holiday too because I love to stuff my face! lol, sweet potato pie, here I come!!

  2. SO FAR, SO CHIC Says:

    1) I’m hoping the shops will stock some cute long-sleeved mini-dresses this autumn. Worn with tights they’re an easy piece to throw on in winter, it’s just difficult to find them. Victoria Beckham has been wearing a lot of chic dresses of this type though, so I’m hoping the high street might catch up eventually.

    Ps Please nobody wear real fur – there’s no need when such good fakes are available. The fur industry is unbelievably cruel to animals – genital/anal electrocution anyone?!!

    2) I have three pairs of flat boots that go with everything – two black and one brown. Actually one pair has a slight heel, which makes them a bit dressier. I’ve started wanting to put boots on already as it’s getting cold in the UK!

    3) I’m looking forward to wearing the coat I bought late last winter – I still love the length and shape and it dresses up all my outfits. I’ve seen a cloak-type coat on ASOS that I really like. That would be a new look for me.

    4) I love seeing all the fruit on the trees – there are apples, plums and pears on my road! I’m tempted to take a basket and go pick it all before it goes to waste! It’s not technically mine but if you ain’t eating it, I WILL make a pie!

    5) Vonnie, I’ve just realised it’s NYFW while we’re in the city – how much do we need to snag tickets to a show?! Let’s work on that.

    • Socialite Dreams Says:

      Mini dresses with tights sounds perfect for you, since you have great legs.

      Yes, go pick some fruit and bake some pies! They won’t miss a couple pieces of fruit, that’s a marvelous idea. I want a slice!

      You are so right, I didn’t even notice the timing, how PERFECT that we’ll be in New York for fashion week! We MUST get into an event and see a show….hmmm, have to work on that.

  3. MJ Says:

    Girl that fur jacket is too cute!! The fur trend is definitely hot and wish I could pull it off!

  4. Danyell Says:

    I Want Thigh High Boots And Something Cheetah Print!

  5. LaNeshe Says:

    I must get some jeggings.

  6. Veshoevius Says:

    Love that silvery fur jacket – especially the contrast on the sleeves. And those 40’s style Lanvin skirt suits pictured are to die for!

  7. Ella Mode Says:

    I have a little white faux fur jacket, but I wonder if I can find it easily, due to my moving twice recently. (Once temporarily into BF’s once into our place.)

    You have to apply to go to shows or win a prize to get in, and some opportunities are passed, but some not, good luck!

  8. Katy Says:

    Thanks for contributing… and if any of your readers would like to contribute too, have them shoot me an email…
    The Faux Fur coat you have pictured above is adorable. I always want to try wearing one, but I feel like a bear when I finally get inside of a coat like that. LOL Oh well. Maybe this will be my lucky year – Katy http://modlychic.blogspot.com/

  9. tstrat Says:

    Looks like everyone is feeling for faux fur. As hot as it’s been I probably will not be able to wear mine until November. I am loving the Grey belted suit dress looks so 40s fashion.

  10. daisybabie Says:

    yay! welcome to Friend Friday, chica!
    love your answers. a lot of people ‘ewww’ the jegging, but i think if you like leggings and jeans, jeggings are on the same wave length. i think they’re fab!
    and i’ve been on the fur hunt for a few months now and have narrowed down to want i might be purchasing if i the website wasn’t giving me technical difficulties!


Leave a Reply

