Shockingly Good Drugstore Finds

[tweetmeme source=”socialitedreams” only_single=false]

What product have you found for cheap in the drugstore that you are just shocked about how great it works? A long wear lipstick, amazing foundation, perfect shampoo….What low cost item just BLOWS your mind?

I have to say that I am in LOVE with V05 conditioner, that would be my holy grail drugstore purchase. Will you believe that it is only $.79??? 79 CENT ya’ll!! And NO other conditioner makes my curls as defined or so easily able to be detangled.  Another drugstore find that I adore is Covergirl Lash Blast. Good price and makes the lashes pop in girly beauty!  My last ultimate find is the Sally Hansen No Chip Acrylic Top Coat.  For around $5, it makes my nails dry in about a minute and provides pretty shine!  Can’t beat that.

Cover Girl 805 Lash Blast .44 OzProduct Image

We all have our designer makeup obsessions, spa grade skincare loves, and expensive organic haircare buys, but right now it’s time to give a little nod to the drugstore faves….LET’S HEAR IT! Dish dish dish, share your low cost secrets 😀

bloglovin

13 Responses to “Shockingly Good Drugstore Finds”

  1. Mari Says:

    I have been using this for a while but i wouldnt trade it for anything- herbal essence’s hello hydration. My hair is so dry, but after using this stuff my hair is super soft and manageable. I think i will try the v05 next weekend on my hair. I’ll let you know the results. Cant beat a good product under a buck.

  2. Tamara Says:

    Aussie Moist! I got the big version in a pump for about $5. its going to last a looong while!

  3. Elle Says:

    A lot of women swear by V05, I think I need to start checking it out.

    On a whim, I decided to try Blistex’s Silk & Shine and um..it was pure bliss for my lips. I’m not a lipgloss type of girl so this was perfect for moisturizing and subtle shine.

  4. Andrea Says:

    I second Aussie Moist. Great scent and consistency.

    I love Hollywood Beauty Olive Cholesterol deep conditioning creme. It spells so much better than I expected.

    • Socialite Dreams Says:

      hey Andrea! I love a good deep conditioner, will have to check that out 🙂 Just got new Organic Roots Hair Mayonnaise for deep conditioning, so we’ll see if that too is a great drugstore find!

  5. beautymindset Says:

    I love V05, it has no cones and does the job for around a dollar. You really can’t go to wrong with it!

  6. Piper Page Says:

    1. I swear by L’oreal eye makeup remover. No oily residue and lasts a good long time. I’ve tried Chanel, MAC, many others. Nothing works as well as this.

    2. Pantene conditioners make my hair so soft and manageable. As good as Nexxus or Phyto.

    3. …another fave? Revlon Colorstay foundation.

  7. Bourgie Buys « Socialite Dreams Says:

    […] in a previous post you guys commented and tweeted about your favorite low-cost yet effective drugstore finds.  This […]

  8. Kennedy Says:

    Well I swear by lashblast too, I pretty much just apply and reapply until I see desired results, lol. It doesn’t really clump like other brands and once someone commented that it looked like I had on falsies. I also love Queen Helene Mint Julep Mask, feels like a spa treatment but conveniently sold at a drug store near you. My skin feels refreshed and looks really smooth afterward.


Leave a Reply

