Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go

[tweetmeme source=”socialitedreams” only_single=false]

I am NOT a morning person by any stretch of the imagination.  Brain feels fried and groggy, body has aches like a 90 year old who did stunt devil’s work for decades, face looks like it’s been hit with a mallet….yeah I know, drop dead sexy visual, right?   So what’s a girl to do who has a job that starts before noon?

MUSIC!  Music is my saving grace, able to alter any mood with its melodious harmonies and crooning voices.  The invention of the iPod is probably the greatest one in recent history (besides the internet of course, couldn’t talk to you peeps without that, right?) and allows thousands of songs to be conveniently available at the spin of a tiny dial.

My question for you is:  What are three songs that instantly perk you up, get you on your way, and turn AAAAHHHH GRRRR into MMMM.   Let’s hear it!

I’ll start.  My 3 instant mood perk me up songs are:

1. PYT – Michael Jackson = I love this song so much I’m having it as a part of my license plate…what? I AM a P(retty) Y(oung) T(hang) so it fits!

2. Blame it on the Boogie – Jackson 5 = this song just gets me going! it’s so upbeat and I love the end.  Video is cute too, just all around fun.

3. 5 Star Chick – Yo Gotti, Gucci Mane, Nicki Minaj = Had to get my bit of ghetto driving music in here 😀

Well those are mine!  What are your 3 get up and get em songs?

bloglovin

6 Responses to “Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go”

  1. limonali Says:

    Off the Wall 🙂 Smooth Criminal 🙂 Another part of me 🙂 omg I am so unoriginal *fear*

  2. Melany Says:

    My 3 songs are:

    1. Shake Your Body Down To The Ground – The Jacksons

    2. Don’t Be Jealous Of My Boogie – RuPaul

    3. When Love Takes Over – Kelly Rowland & David Guetta

    *If I COULD have a 4th song, it would be Joy – Tonex!*

  3. cwheatley46 Says:

    you look stunning i love your blog, please check my blog out

    http://britishstreetfashion.blogspot.com/

  4. diamonlucia Says:

    Lol I used to love PYT until my sister sang it……no, I still love that song!! It’s one to get you going any day ☺!!!


Leave a Reply

