Goal Oriented

Now that I have a fabulous trip to NYC planned and tickets to the see the glorious Diana Ross (that’s MISS ROSS to you) the hunt is on for the perfect dress.  As I was browsing through site upon site of glam, sparkly, chic dresses cool enough to be worn in Miss Ross’ presence, I thought about the fact that I’d look even better with major weight gone so that I can fit the more sexy numbers.  I’m already on a weight-loss mission that I’ve talked about here, here, and here, with 15 lbs gone since June 7th and practically no exercise.  Imagine what I could do if I weren’t being such a lazy bum?  So now the race is on, no excuses about not wanting to work out, so that I can possibly lose 30 lbs by the trip in September.  I’ve found the dress that will be my inspiration, the super cute little number that I’d love to get my body into shape for:

TFNC Scatter Sequin Open Back Dress

Now of course I know that I won’t be HER size, nor do I want to be, but I feel that I could probably knock down some major inches in two months if I put my mind to it.   Maybe get to a size 8 (I’m a 12/14 now).  Do you find that you have to have concrete goals in mind to get anything accomplished or are you disciplined  enough to say that you are going to go for something and then get it done?  What’s your crutch when it comes to losing weight?

body inspiration: Gabrielle Union

3 Responses to “Goal Oriented”

  1. Andrea Says:

    Good luck with your workouts!

  2. Kamari Says:

    Good luck darling! Make sure to mix up cardio with strength training, that will help you lose weight because muscle burns more fat 😉 And I love cleanses for a diet in a crunch! Acai berry ones are the best!!

    • Socialite Dreams Says:

      Oh good idea, a nice cleanse may be in order! The strength training is a crutch of mine, i DEFINITELY need to up the muscles, lol.

      You’re such an inspiration! you’ve dropped so many sizes/pounds, good job lady


Leave a Reply

