House of PlumRed Giveaway!

Socialitedreams is teaming up with the fabulous House of PlumRed to give you, the lucky readers, a chance to win a chic item from their fashionably affordable inventory.  Up for grabs is this versatile, always in style sweater dress below!

The Sweater Dress

To enter, have a look at the House of PlumRed website and tell me in the comments what your favorite item is from their website.  (U.S. residents only at this time, sorry global fashionistas)

For ADDITIONAL entries you can do any of the following:

1. Sign up for the House of PlumRed newsletter on their home page and comment that you’ve done so

2. Become a subscriber to this blog on the left side of the page. Leave a comment letting me know when you do.

3. Follow me on twitter and leave a comment here saying that you are now following me @socialitedreams

4. Follow @HouseofPlumRed on twitter and leave a comment that you’ve done so.

Each comment stating that you’ve done any of the above will be an additional entry for you!  Contest ends Tuesday July 13th and the winner will be announced by that Friday July 16th.  Good luck!

What I love about a sweater dress is that it can be dressed up or down, depending on the accessories and makeup, which House of Plum Red owner Michaella agrees with me on.  This will be a great addition to any lady’s wardrobe because fall is right around the corner (I know, I know, don’t want summer to end)!  Celebs love sweater dresses too:

Megan Fox sweater dress

Alicia Keys sweater dress

17 Responses to “House of PlumRed Giveaway!”

  1. Ranada Says:

    Pretty Pinstripes is my fave on the House of plum Red website. It’s so chic and feminine while funky!! Love it! (Wish they had my size in stock!)

  2. Ranada Says:

    I’ve subscribed to your blog and I’m following both @socialitedreams and @houseofplumred! (i’m @nadajo)

  3. Briana Says:

    I LOVE sweater dresses. I hope I win!

  4. Shukura Says:

    megans one is definitely the nicest

    Shukura

  5. Kamari Says:

    My favourite item on the House of PlumRed site is the cake dress because it’s layered (I love layered pieces) and is shows your curves off nicely!

    I also joined the mailing list!

  6. Jan Says:

    My favorite House of PlumRed item is that gorgeous leather jacket from the previous post! That’s really my style, it’s a great look.

    Jan
    http://www.realpeacefultravel.com

  7. Kiley Says:

    I want to win!!

  8. Nikki Says:

    I Love a nice sweater dress with a big buckled belt & long tear drop earings.

  9. Tamara Says:

    Hey! I’ve subbed to your blog, I folllow you on twitter, follow houseofplumred, and. .. . . Well my fav piece is “Wrap me up” just because it is so versatile. I love all the suggestions – I’d probably wear it as a dress the most!

    It would be perfect for travel, one piece – several different looks.

  10. karennicole Says:

    My favorite is the royal blues dress on the House of Plum Red site!

  11. karennicole Says:

    Im also following both you, @socialitedreams and @houseofplumred on twitter!

  12. Jonez Says:

    That cake dress has my name written all over it. I’m going to try & snag that very soon. I love that all the pieces offered by the boutique are fashionable. (AfroChyck)

  13. Jonez Says:

    By the way, I also follow you on Twitter via @AfroChyck

  14. Jonez Says:

    Now following Plum Red on Twitter so I can get the scoop on the next free shipping sale. via @AfroChyck

  15. AutumH Says:

    Love the Tribal Basics dress! Very versatile and I live in that color!

  16. acuteconsulting Says:

    I like the rocker ripped dress! It’s so edgy! http://houseofplumred.3dcartstores.com/Ripped-Rocker_p_322.html

  17. House of PlumRed Contest Winner! « Socialite Dreams's Weblog Says:

    […] Contest Winner! July 16, 2010 — Socialite Dreams Thanks to all who participated in the House of PlumRed giveaway!  I appreciate everyone who tweeted about it, gave shout outs on facebook, and all whom entered. […]


Leave a Reply

