Themed Makeup Looks

Happy 4th of July!  Today is the day for family fun, backyard barbeques, playing in the sprinklers and (my personal favorite) FIREWORKS!!

For holidays, I like to have my outfit and makeup coordinate with the known colors for that day and today will be no different 😛  It’s fun to do, so reppin’ the good ole red, white, and blue will be on the agenda!  Have you ever done a themed holiday look?  Email me some looks at socialitedreams@gmail.com and I’ll post pics of it 😀   I don’t necessarily mean a cheesy grandma christmas sweater with little elves and reindeer on it, more like building a color story to go with the day.  Bring em on!

Make Up For Ever lipstick Blue Red 205, Sephora white eyeshadow, and navy blue eyeliner (even though it looks more navy in person, kind of black looking in photos).  Go America!

Matching my boo MJ

3 Responses to “Themed Makeup Looks”

  1. Christelyn Says:

    Love the hair and the lipstick! What a pretty red!

    • Socialite Dreams Says:

      Thank you, hon 🙂 I saw so many black women saying that they “couldn’t” wear red lipstick so I like to show that we brown girls can rock pretty much ANY color really

  2. mizChartreuse Says:

    Great outfit! Festive and cute!!


Leave a Reply

