Workouts and Seeing Progress

SW: 186 NW: 178

Down 14 pounds since I first started trying to lose weight on June 7th and 8 lbs down since taking the phentermine pills and starting the weight loss journey via the blog here on June 12th.   Very happy about that, as you can imagine 🙂  14 down, about 55 more to go, lol!

I’ve been taking the phentermine every morning and because of that my appetite has been suppressed. What has become an issue is making sure to eat enough calories because I guess a side effect of the pills is that I never really have a specific taste for anything anymore and by the time I figure out what I want to eat sometimes I just DON’T eat because I’m no longer hungry.  Perhaps creating an eating schedule would be ideal so that it’s something to stick to and makes sure that I get at least 1200 calories.  Something to ponder!

The workout of choice today was 40 minutes on the elliptical and then lots of jump rope fun!  Jumping rope is considered one of the best cardio workouts that can be done because it works on toning the legs, arms, butt, and it gets the heart pumping (hence it being CARDIO 😛 )  so try to incorporate that in any future workouts!  Best to jump rope every other day, so that your muscles can relax in between days, do something more low key to the muscles such as the elliptical on in between days.  I watched this video for jumping rope techniques:

michelle obama jumping rope

After the jump rope and elliptical, I utilized the techniques from my Hip Hop Abs: Hips, Buns, and Thighs workout dvd for the booty exercises at the end of the video.  That workout is intense for the booty, will tone it up but beware, your butt WILL be sore!  Lol, you definitely feel the burn and I love it, watch that section here:

The only downside to working out and losing weight is the problem of clothes not fitting.  New things that I just bought a month ago no longer fit because my waist has gone down 2 inches since I  bought them.   Tailoring?  I guess it’s much easier to tailor things down than to have to let out, lol, so no complaining!  And of course, that can mean shopping 😉

body inspiration: beyonce bikini body

9 Responses to “Workouts and Seeing Progress”

  1. Body Workout 101 Says:

    Workouts and Seeing Progress « Socialite Dreams's Weblog…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  2. randomthoughtsfromcali Says:

    Hey Socialite, you want to repost some of your fitness tips on my blog tomorrow? I’m doing a follow up of the feces storm I started over there, and I want to follow up with some productive ways women can jumpstart their fitness program. You’re welcome to link to your site at will!

  3. Nadine Says:

    Beyonce looks beautiful 🙂 Definitely an inspiration for working out and eating right! She is curvaciously beautiful — not anorexic. Haha.

    G’luck on your workout journey hun 🙂

    • Socialite Dreams Says:

      Thank you 🙂 I’m all about curvy (curves in the right places) girls so they will be featured on my blog. No stick figures here, not really my type nor a shape that I’d achieve if I even wanted to, lol. (no offense to the skinny chicas, ya’ll can be hot too!)

  4. Goal Oriented « Socialite Dreams's Weblog Says:

    […] numbers.  I’m already on a weight-loss mission that I’ve talked about here, here, and here, with 17 lbs gone since June 7th and practically no exercise.  Imagine what I could do if I […]

  5. nuffhaters Says:

    beyonce has to work had just to look like that

    • Socialite Dreams Says:

      yes, that’s why i put her up. no point in only putting people who are naturally thin because it’s a post on working out so good to put people who workout hard to get their shape


Leave a Reply

