Bathing Beauty

This evening was to be a nice night of luxurious relaxation because I wanted to go for a spa feel since I had a batch of new products to try out.  I know I know, WHY do I have new products you may ask…..well…..I’m a beauty-holic, okay?  There, I said it, leave me alone!  😛

Victoria’s Secret was having a good sale on their new Naturally Victoria’s Secret line and I just had to check it out.  Not to mention I was carrying around a “get $10 off your purchase” card and the products were already buy 2 get 1 free so realllly, how could I pass that up? Check out their site because MANY things are on sale: http://www.victoriassecret.com/

The Naturally Victoria’s Secret line consists of body polish scrubs, lotions, fragrance mists, and body washes in the following scents:

-Goji Berry and Mango

-Hibiscus and Yumberry

-Acai Berry and Magnolia

-Vanilla and Sandalwood

-Grapefruit, Lime, and Mint

-Violet and Jasmine

-Honeysuckle and White Patchouli

I chose the grapefruit/lime/mint body polish, goji berry/mango body lotion, and the acai berry/magnolia body lotion.  Here are my reviews:

This body polish smells DIVINE!  It’s invigorating alright, perked me right on up.  I’m a sucker for citrus and this smells so fresh and lovely, quite clean.  Worth it for the smell alone, but WOW the effects of it.  I used it in a hot shower and skin turned to silk!  It turns into a white thin cream when rubbed vigorously into the skin and slips and slides over the body.  Wonderfully luxe!  It makes you feel smooth and pampered 🙂

The lotions are a bit more runny than I would like.  Rich and creamy is more my thing, so body butters for the collection would be really nice, but the thinner consistency is okay since it’s summer time and not winter.  If it were winter, this girl’s skin would LAUGH in the face of this lotion.  They have a light delicious smell and are a delight to put on because of the quick absorption.  Skin still feels soft and ripe for the caressing  😉

I would give the line an A-, only because I wish that there were body creams.  Hope that you enjoy the line as well!  Check them out

2 Responses to “Bathing Beauty”

  1. Post Braids Healthy Hair Regimen « Socialite Dreams's Weblog Says:

    […] Suave Almond and Shea Butter).  Let this work its magic while you shower as normal and maybe do a body polish/scrub.  Use a shower comb and gently comb through while the conditioner is in the hair to make sure that […]

  2. Williemae Says:

    I see a lot of interesting posts here, i know writing posts requires a lot of time, but i
    know unlimited source of content for your blog , just search in google – rewriter creates an unique article in a minute


Leave a Reply

