“Makeup” for lost time

Bonjour, bonjour!  Today I wanted to post some makeup looks that I’ve done the past couple of days.  Mainly a visual post and I’ll tell what makeup was used 🙂

This look called for Make Up For Ever foundation in Cognac, L’oreal H.I.P. compact duo in Riotous which is the bright lime on the inner corners of the eye and the dark green over the whole lid.  Next, L’oreal compact duo in Showy is the bright teal in the middle of the lid.  Just a clear gloss on the lips 🙂

This was a fun bright look that I did to welcome in the warm weather 😀  NYX in Chick (a lemony type yellow) was used on the whole lid, L’oreal compact Showy is the teal blue on the lid, the purple is Mac Nocturnelle, and Smashbox in Green Room is on the outer corner.  The blush is Revlon Berry Daring from the Golden Affair line, and the lipgloss is Bling Diva by Big Girl Cosmetics.

Revlon Colorstay Brow Enhancer in Blackened Brown/Taupe was used on the brows to make them filled in and crisp, the eyeshadow is all Nars.  I had it done at sephora by a lovely sales associate, so I’m not sure what colors they used because I said have fun with it and surprise me.  I should have written it all down because I really enjoy the eye look that they created.  I’m sorry that I’m useless with the product names 😦

Face is bumpy because I realized that the Make Up For Ever foundation was too thick for me apparently or something, because it clogs my pores and makes me bumpy.  Which is sad, because it gives me a flawless complexion in photos colorwise, but that’s a moot point if it makes me an acne ridden mess!  So I’ve replaced it with foundation from Big Girl Cosmetics and so far it works well and provides me with a good complexion.  Will post makeup looks with it when I do some.  As for the eyes, Smashbox in Champagne was put all over the lids, Urban Decay in Heat is the red color, and the black from the L’oreal dual compact Dashing was used in the outer corners.  Stila eye kajal liner in black was put in the waterline and across upper lashes and the look was finished with a coating of Diorshow mascara.  The blush is Victoria’s Secret blush in Love Life which is a peachy pink natural flush.

Overall I would recommend Make Up For Ever foundation if your skin isn’t too sensitive and acne prone, it provides great coverage and is amazing if you plan on being photographed lots 🙂  Diorshow mascara is now a staple, Big Girl Cosmetics lip gloss is a definite favorite because it has vitamins A and E and is not sticky (i hate those gloopy lines that some glosses give when you open your mouth, YUCK! this doesn’t do that, so i love it and suggest), L’oreal H.I.P. duos are a staple as well because they are richly pigmented and CHEAP 😀  Usually buy one get one free or half off, so look for those deals at CVS or Walgreens.

Well those were some makeup looks 🙂  Hope that you enjoyed and try out some fun creations yourself!  Summer is the time for bright fun, get out there and experiment.

2 Responses to ““Makeup” for lost time”

  1. Luminess Air Airbrush Eyeshadow Duo – Drama Queen | Cosmetology and Beauty Careers Says:

    […] “Makeup” for lost time « Socialite Dreams's Weblog […]

  2. dressingmyself Says:

    Those are some great looks!
    I see that you have oily skin – which is great as time goes by, but a big nuisance meanwhile because a makeup that gives good coverage brings problems.
    Have you tried blotting paper in the summer?


Leave a Reply

