Ice Cold Blue

Today was one of those days where I didn’t like my hair.  All day I’d planned on washing it with my new tingle tree shampoo by trader joes, deep conditioning with aubrey organics honeysuckle rose, then just twisting it up and not thinking about it.  Of course, I procrastinated and that led to it being 6:30 and a friend asking did I want to go out to a basketball game and then drinks.  OH NOES, not with this head of dry hair that I am not feeling today.  Commence bargaining and pleas and now I find myself having to go out with less than stellar hair…So, what is a girl to do?  MAKE-UP!

Honestly, if the hair isn’t how I want it to be, why not just have fun with the makeup, throw on a headband, and chuck up the deuces?  That is precisely what I decided to do, after moisturizing with a bit of Qhemet Amla/Olive heavy cream so that I don’t completely resemble a tumbleweed.  So now I find myself with iPod on full volume (and I take it as a sign that even though the music is on random, one of the first songs to come blaring out was P.Y.T. by Michael Jackson, my ultimate good mood jam.  So really, who am I to ignore the signs?)

Makeup look for the evening:  Make Up For Ever HD foundation in Cognac #177, Love Life blush by Victoria’s Secret, Diorshow Mascara in Black, and the L’Oreal HIP duo in Showy along with a purple lipgloss that the name has rubbed off of, but I believe is by L’Oreal as well. I didn’t bother with eyeshadow primer potion or anything, because I’m just going to the game and don’t need it to last all day because it’s already 8pm.  Voila, pick-me-upper of the day 😀

2 Responses to “Ice Cold Blue”

  1. BeautyXchangeGirl Says:

    Your makeup looks great especially your eyes. I’ve yet to try Aubrey Organics but I do have the Trader Joes Tea Tree Tingle Shampoo & Conditioner. The shampoo leaves my hair feeling stripped – let me know your thoughts on it when you try. The condish is pretty good though.

  2. une autre naturelle Says:

    I love the eye make up…maybe I should start with eye make up instead of lipstick???


Leave a Reply

