New Routine Cometh

As Spring and eventually Summer approaches, I can’t wait to transition my natural hair care routine from harsh winter protective styling and thick products to light products and simple styling!  Finally able to wear my hair out without worry of cold winter winds, no hats to remember!

In the warmer weather with more humidity in the air, humectant products will come in handy.  Humectants absorb moisture from the air/atmosphere, imparting it into the hair to create lush well-moisturized locks.  Honey is a natural humectant and I am just chomping at the bit to try out Oyin’s Honey Hemp Conditioner 🙂  I’ve heard all good things about it and can say that I like the ingredients list: purified water, organic aloe vera gel, behentremonium methosulfate (emulsifier derived from colza oil), honey, virgin hemp oil, , coconut oil, vegetable glycerine, hydrolized silk, citrus essences, fragrance, optiphen (preservative).   I adore the Frank Juice that I have by them, so why not test out another Oyin product?  Have you utilized their line?  What’s your thoughts on the products?

As well, Suave makes a humectant conditioner that sounds pretty boss.  For $2.50, REALLY can’t go wrong trying that out!  May use that for cowashing and the honey hemp for deep conditioning.  I can just feel my hair swelling up with moisture as I type, just at the thought 😀

Spring also is the time for great accessories!  With our hair being out more, can rock gorgeous headbands, cool flowers, and other creative pieces.  I look forward to supporting Boutique de Bandeaux by buying up plenty of girly hair accoutrements.

Now that my hair is getting pretty big/long, can have much variety on the different looks created.  I want to try out fro hawks, learn how to flat twist, and experiment with different products for my wash and go such as curl creams to emphasize definition.  Oh the possibilities!  I love Spring, just breathes new LIFE into things 😀    What are some of the hair/looks ideas that you want to try out for the upcoming season?

hair hero:  Jordan Richardson

8 Responses to “New Routine Cometh”

  1. Amina Says:

    I love Oyin products! Unfortunately the honey hemp conditioner doesn’t work for me because it has citrus oils and I am allergic to it 😦
    I am in love with the bath/body. I love the whipped pudding and afterbath oil. I also love the honeysticks, the candy bars, the burnt sugar pomade….sigh..I am an oyin girl 🙂

  2. Kinky Rhonnie Says:

    I love the juice products but the Honey Hemp Conditioner didn’t do a thing for me as a conditioner or as a leave-in. I’ve bought it twice and tried to love it but the umph is just not there for me.

    kinky rhonnie @kinkyrhonnie.blogspot.com

  3. Cammie Says:

    Oyin Honey Hemp didn’t have enough slip for me, but I have super kinky hair. It might work better for others with a looser curl pattern. It did smell good though, I remember that. And thanks for the link to hair accessories, can never have enough of those!

  4. une autre naturelle Says:

    I love BIG HAIR…and spring seems to be the perfect time fo rme to try it. The weather was close to 45 degrees in NYC so I had to let my hair out. So free and liberating. Let us know how the Honey Hemp works out!

  5. Beauty is Diverse Says:

    I like those hair accessories.

  6. Angel Says:

    Hello Socialite: Please contact me at the address (hidden), so I can send you samples of a fabulous natural hair line called Nature’s Naturals. Web address: http://www.chatto.com

    Thanks.

  7. tiffaneydanielle Says:

    I have the Suave Humectant..your going to LOVE it. Its thick and it makes your hair feel super soft. A little goes a long way too with this product.

  8. Updates and Reviews « Socialite Dreams's Weblog Says:

    […] to notice Qhemet’s Olive and Honey Hair Balm and a light bulb went off.  I’d spoken “here” about wanting to incorporate honey into my summer program because honey is a humectant and […]


Leave a Reply

