Spring, Incoming

With Spring rapidly approaching, I am getting excited about the idea of shopping for new items that are popping with colors.  New girly dresses, sexy going out wear, nice jeans, cute flats, pretty jackets, oh my!  I already gushed about some Spring Coach must haves in this post, but of course a girl can’t build an entire wardrobe on handbags (trust me, I’ve tried).

I feel like I haven’t shopped in ages, but I was checking out http://www.youngfatandfabulous.com/ for the first time and it just got me craving the sweet sensation of money flowing from my account and bags piling up on my bed.  The fact that she looks great and isn’t a stick was also nice to see 😀  I’ve been perusing forever21.com , nyandcompany, and payless for possible purchases, as well as wishing that H & M would get an online presence for the US.  Here are some spring items that struck my fancy:

For going out, this dress would be oh so fun!  Paired with a cute silver clutch (who am I kidding, I don’t do clutches because I’d leave it there the second that I got a drink in me), it would be so pretty and fab:

This lovely flower shirt is soft and feminine, and I’d like it for my meager t-shirt collection:

For a warm pop of color, this coral dress would be light and simple:

This dress would be totally cute for work:

Sexy/fun forever 21 skirts:  click on the pics below to go to purchase pages

Gold pocket jeans

Now for shoes!

Coats/Jackets/Sweaters

Happy Spring Shopping!!  I’ll update with photos if I get any of the items.  What are some your spring must haves??

5 Responses to “Spring, Incoming”

  1. Laura Says:

    Love the look in the editorial image.

  2. Michelle Says:

    Ohhh I wish H&M was online too, although I like the challenge of finding hot stuff without the aid of knowing everything in the store ahead of time ;)… seriously my favorite shop for price:quality ratio though.

    The black dress is awesome!!! Wish I had a workplace where I could dress feminine like that omg! And I am seriously going to get that trench… $40 bucks, feminine, and timeless all at once 😀

  3. tiffaneydanielle Says:

    WHERE ARE THOSE NAVY SHOES!!!! i absolutely love those

  4. tiffaneydanielle Says:

    im going home this weekend..my first thawt was i gotta go to payless and get those navy shoes lol then i thought of your blog =]

    xoxo TiffaneyDanielle

  5. lifejourneytobenatural Says:

    I think a must have is lots of spring dresses. When it is warm, you just want to feel light and flowing. I personally enjoy wearing only dresses in the spring and summer also jeans/tees here and there. Dresses are quite lovely. As far as accessories, I would put together some clutches instead of full purses unless one is not able to travel light. Definitely some hair accessories like headbands, floral bands, and choosing spring like colors to also enhance your mood. I am bargain shopper. I don’t like to buy more when I can buy less for it. Glad it is getting where it will be warmer. Heeby jeeby the cold air is not cool! haha

    I like the selection of fashion that you selected to share with us on your blog. 🙂


Leave a Reply

