Curious about Miss Jessie’s

So I’ve been reading some blog postings that were excited about the newest product in Miss Jessie’s line, the Super Sweetback treatment.  The blurb for it says:

“Want long curly hair? Miss Jessie’s Super Sweetback treatment is the essential treatment for growing out naturally curly, kinky, and wavy hair. Healthy growth and length is what most curlies covet. Miss Jessie’s can assist you in this process. An elongated curl has more bounce, is more manageable, and is less prone to frizz. Be super sweet to your curls* Miss Jessie’s Super Sweetback treatment is a decadent softening treatment which ensures that your curls reach long luxurious lenght. This rich treatment full of shea butter and centella extract is a growth stimulant that promotes long healthy curls. Your hair is going to love you for this!”

Sounds pretty good, right?  I just wonder is it right for all curl types?  I KNOW it says kinky, curly, wavy, but not all products work the same on different heads of hair.  And does it alter the type of curl/kink?  I’m just not getting what it does really….I’d be rather interested to read any reviews on it after some naturals get their hands on it.  Is it like a butter/lotion for the hair?  deep conditioner that gets washed out?  I’m very unclear, lol, and not sure if it’s just me being dense!

Other products on their site have in bold under the items:  THIS PRODUCT IS NOT CHEMICALLY ALTERING, but this one doesn’t say that, so is it chemically altering??  I’d like to make my curls pop and grow, but not by being tricked into chemically changing the STATE of them.

Looking at their site of before and afters, I like how the hair looks after shingling  but I’d want them to do it, not try on my own at home with just the products.  Lol, we saw how that turned out when I tried to do the sort of shingling with gel…um…..yeah, never again!  So if I hit the lottery, I’ll skip my booty over to NYC and plop down for their treatment but until then, no shingling for moi…but I’d still like to know about the sweetback treatment! If it’s a conditioning type thing, totally can do that on my own without fear…maybe 😉

hair hero: SYESHA MERCADO…goodness, she’s a DOLL…so cute!

5 Responses to “Curious about Miss Jessie’s”

  1. Alaina Says:

    I was wondering the same thing about why the “not chemically altering” subtitle was not present on this product. Perhaps it’s so new that they forgot to do this? I got a sample of this awhile ago when I bought something else, and it didn’t have a warning on it or anything, so I’m assuming that’s it ‘s safe. Maybe If I like the sample I’ll buy the big size. It’s really pricey though … ah :/

  2. Miss Jessie S - Nardu Says:

    […] Curious About Miss Jessie's « Socialite Dreams's WeblogMiss Jessie’s Super Sweetback treatment is the essential treatment for growing out naturally curly, kinky, and wavy hair. Healthy growth and length is what most curlies covet. Mis… […]

  3. Curious about Miss Jessie's « Socialite Dreams's Weblog Says:

    […] Here is the original: Curious about Miss Jessie's « Socialite Dreams's Weblog […]

  4. Curious about Miss Jessie's « Socialite Dreams's Weblog Says:

    […] See the rest here: Curious about Miss Jessie's « Socialite Dreams's Weblog […]


Leave a Reply

