First ACV Rinse

Did an apple cider vinegar rinse for the first time!  Combined water, acv, and tea tree oil in a water bottle, hopped in the shower, then soaked my head in it while making sure to pay attention to the scalp.  Felt really good, so I’d do it again definitely.  My scalp has been acting up lately and I don’t know why…. so I need to get to the root of the problem.  Perhaps it was from product build up, so that’s why I used the acv rinse.

Did great two strand twists with the blended beauty curl styling butter.  That stuff makes them more defined than the amla olive cream I discovered, the roots are less puffy and the blended beauty smells so good like vanilla frosting.   I’m sure that I’ll have an epic twist out when these come down!

hair hero of the day, Erykah Badu

4 Responses to “First ACV Rinse”

  1. Nickie Says:

    I haven’t done an ACV rinse in years, back when I was relaxed. I think I may try that.

  2. Back to healthy « Socialite Dreams's Weblog Says:

    […] is doing better, it must have been product buildup that was causing the irritations.  Once I did the acv wash last week and a good shampooing yesterday with my aloe shampoo, scalp feels fine  Whew, that’s good! […]

  3. mark Says:

    thanks, that was a cool post to go through, I look forward to reading more of your stuff


Leave a Reply

