Sucked in by Honeysuckle Rose

Okay, count me IN on the honeysuckle rose bandwagon!  This stuff is LUXE, so rich and creamy and smells delightful, not overpoweringly floral like I feared.  It smells like sweet candied roses, lol, whatever that would smell like.  I hate floral scents, so if I’m loving this, then it definitely is good!  lol

the great, natural ingredients are: coconut fatty acid cream base, aloe vera, shea butter, wheat germ oil, jojoba oil, honeysuckle oil and a host of other natural yummy for the hair things 😀    I added olive oil as well and sat with it on my hair under a shower cap for an hour while I watched something.

When I took the cap off, holy sweetness, it was so soft and lush!  Definitely definitely definitely like this conditioner!  Hopped my happy self into the shower to rinse it out then cowashed with my organix coconut conditioner.  I’ve been finding that when I rinse it out with water as cold as I can stand, that it really does make curls pop more, so I did that.  Applied Kinky Curly Knot Today and coconut oil, then sprayed with concoction that I made and talked about in previous post.  After that, it was experiment time where I tried out the new technique: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mx9WhK-NY00

Results:   well, I don’t know….it’s okay.   Pretty much figured out that she and I don’t have the same type of hair, lol!  Mine does not look like hers, but ya know at least I tried something different. Pretty much an afro with some curlies popping somewhat, decent look, but I’ll stick to my twist outs or roller sets.  Just more my speed!  I used Fantasia IC gel instead of ecostyler and am glad that hair isn’t crunchy even though i used a truckload of gel.  I’ll probably wash this out in a couple of days and maybe roller set my hair since I bought new rollers today.

edit:  i look all of 12 years old in these pics, lmao….i swear, i’m of age and legal, for all you who may have naughty thoughts looking at me and my fro goodness and glasses 😛   It looks different in real life, looks better….i dont know why hair never shows up right in pics for me!

2 Responses to “Sucked in by Honeysuckle Rose”

  1. Cammie Says:

    Welcome to the HSR bandwagon! LOVE the stuff! And I like the style, it kinda looks like a chunky fro which I have yet to master. A good look! 🙂

  2. Post Braids Healthy Hair Regimen « Socialite Dreams's Weblog Says:

    […] detangling well, I deep conditioned to soften my hair by applying Aubrey Organics Honeysuckle Rose conditioner, olive oil, and coconut oil for approximately 30 minutes.  This step is great because […]


Leave a Reply

