Homemade Concoction

In the past couple of months I’ve been compiling many bits and pieces of information on how to grow strong, healthy, long hair.  The products that I’ve wanted and tried have been showcased on my blog, since I’m all about the premade, just buy and use products, lol.  Now, however, I am going to mix up my own concoction from a variety of sources and see how that goes for my hair.  Don’t get me wrong, I ADORE all of the products I’ve bought so far (well, most of them, there are a couple that haven’t fared too well in the reviews section of my site) and plan to continue, especially the thick butters and creams that I use on my hair like Qhemet Biologics amla and olive heavy cream (aka cavier for the hair, LOVE it).

But why compile all of this lovely info if I in turn do nothing with it??  So when my Oyin Frank Juice runs out, I’m using the bottle to create my own super grow spray 😀  It will be a mix of the following:

Aloe Vera (99.7 aloe vera juice)

a bit of olive oil

rosemary oil

tea tree oil with lavender extract

peppermint oil (maybe)

water

mix all of that together and put into the spray bottle for a daily spray for my lovely locks.  Sounds like a good plan!  Peppermint stimulates the scalp, rosemary aids in growth, olive oil is rich, should be an all-star lineup 😀  I’ll let you all know how that goes!  Got any homemade concoctions you just adore and can’t live without??

hair hero: my late, great sweetie Michael Jackson in his afro days

5 Responses to “Homemade Concoction”

  1. Daniel Says:

    Super! Thank you for this post.
    I love Aloe Vera and I think is super for the hair.
    I recommend to all my friends and my blog followers
    Natural, like Aloe Vera

  2. jamii Says:

    HI! This sounds very good for the hair. MJ picturea are classic! Also, could you please ad my blog to your blog roll. It is sonappy.wordpress.com. I hope you enjoy it. Thanks!

  3. Back to healthy « Socialite Dreams's Weblog Says:

    […] my face with a tea tree oil soap and then slather on a mix of aloe vera juice (same I used in my aloe grow concoction), coconut oil, tea tree oil w/lavender extract, and rosemary oil.  So far so good, I had an acne […]

  4. lisa Says:

    i love aloe vera, and start using them more often.

  5. Summer Cornrows « Socialite Dreams's Weblog Says:

    […] in the cornrows, I will be spritzing everyday with my aloe grow concoction to stimulate my scalp.   What are some of your favorite protective […]


Leave a Reply

