Great Moisture

Chicago winters are NO joke, with it’s icy strong winds and all.  My hair used to always be dry, regardless of season, but practically a dry bush in the winter!  NO MORE.  Going natural was the best thing I could do, simply because it kick started an INTEREST in my hair and its well being.  From stalking blogs to reading product ingredients, my hair is now THRIVING.  It’s thick and lush, soft and moisturized!  I can’t believe it, I’ve never felt my hair be soft and moisturized without being greasy from overloading on any old oil or grease that I got my hands on.  Now, I know that mineral oils and petroleum are NO good for me.  Luscious creams, butters, and virgin oils have my hair dancing with happiness 🙂

my dream team of products.

Now, thanks to natural hair blogs and good ole knowledge, I can see my hair flourish.  I cowash with olive oil and Organix conditioner, use Kinky Curly Knot Today as a leave in mixed with coconut oil, twist my hair with yummy blended beauty curl styling butter, then spray with either oyin frank juice or qhemet karkady tea mist the next days for added moisture.  And it’s perfect!  Now I’ve purchased the Amla and Olive Heavy Cream by Qhemet because it was on sale and the ingredients like castor oil, olive oil, and amla are divine for the hair! I can’t wait to add that to my arsenal as well.   You really don’t get how amazed I am at how soft and lush it feels 😀    So for you 4A ladies, especially in a cold Northern climate, check these products out if you want to retain delicious moisture!  What are your dream team products, kinky curly girls??

4 Responses to “Great Moisture”

  1. cammiecam Says:

    I have the Karkady mist… I actually like it better than the Oyin spray. Plus the bottle is kinda cool. 🙂 I think you’re all ready for the winter months. Your hair’s gonna be purty!

  2. limonali Says:

    Ah I have to try everything you are suggesting! tho I’m a different type I think – I fear there’s a long and winding road awaiting before I find my stuff 🙂 but your descriptions sound so yummy I wonder sometimes if it’s still a hair product or just a delicious snack 😛

  3. Alice Says:

    I’m too much of a pj to find a dream team >.<

  4. Sindy Says:

    I need all those products, I moisturize twice a day…we are having a Chicago winter in NY!


Leave a Reply

