Got My Hair Done

Pampered my hair today and it felt oh so soft!  I cowashed with my Organix shea butter conditioner, detangled, then sectioned my hair into four and saturated it with olive and coconut oil, just poured lots in my hands and then smoothed onto my hair, root to tip.  Then I covered in two shower caps and my sleep bonnet.  While that was warm and feeling good on my head, I massaged my scalp periodically throughout the day.  I planned to do that in the morning and just rinse out and cowash again when my friend came to do my hair, so that’s what I did, and I ended up leaving that oil concoction on for about 6 hours while baking Christmas cookies and watching movies.

Once she came to do my hair, I cowashed with the Organix coconut conditioner (such a heavenly scent!  oh man, what a pleasure) and applied some Kinky Curly Knot Today as my leave-in.  Hair still wet, she put the back in rollers with blended beauty curl styling butter (I’ll give a review of this tomorrow when I take down the rollers, haven’t used it before, but thought that might be a good way to utilize it…hope so!)  and she braided the front with the Joie shea butter superlite that I talked about in my previous post.  So we’ll see how this all looks tomorrow!  here’s pics of the hair tonight:

One Response to “Got My Hair Done”

  1. LaTonya Bynum Says:

    Look forward to seeing the end result. Merry X mas Socialite Dreams.


Leave a Reply

