Holiday hair plans

Christmas is only two days away and that means holiday hair!  What are your plans to be pretty and festive for the upcoming parties, family dinners, etc?

I’m going to start preparing tonight by coating my hair in extra virgin olive oil and virgin coconut oil and sleeping with that under a shower cap and my bonnet.  That should infuse some good moisture, and I’ll massage my scalp well to stimulate it.   Then tomorrow, Christmas Eve, my friend is going to come over and help me flat twist or braid the front and then roller set the back.  It should be a totally adorable little hairstyle, something I used to wear a lot back in the day in high school.   Just now I’ll be doing it at home with natural hair instead of at the beauty salon with relaxed hair for $35-50 😀

I’ll be sure to post pics of it after all complete.  So what’s your hair plans?  Let’s hear all about it!

hair inspiration:

Leave a Reply

