And so it begins…

🙂  I knew it would happen….as soon as I got my check, I couldn’t wait a full hour before going to that health store I was talking about in my previous post.  Not a FULL hour later!   Lord, I knew it

I will note that I only bought one product.  Pure Life soap co. Aloe 2-in-1 shampoo and conditioner I don’t know why, but it drew me in.  It smells super fresh, clean, so nice!  Made of organic products, completely cruelty free and vegan for those who care about that too!  Made with aloe vera gel, sesame oil, and soy.  It’s not even one of the products that I wanted to buy at the store, I passed up the Qhemet, Jane Carter, Aubrey Organics….for something totally random…go figure, I always do that!  I hope that I like it, lol.  I’ll be back there for Qhemet and all of the others, just wanted something right then.  I’ll need a deep conditioner now, maybe a very rich moisturizer.  Qhemet will be good for the moisture I hear. 🙂   And I put lots of hair stuff on my christmas wishlist, so didn’t want to buy things and then it’s also given as a gift!

Anyone used this, especially natural hair black girls or curly chicks?  I want to see how it works out

Now I plan to go to Walmart, I want some skin stuff and a new satin bonnet for my hair.  Okay, so my skin is weird and WONKY….Sometimes bumpy, acne scar spots, just all around things that are NAT cute.  So I want to try some skin dark spot fading creams/washes.  Ambi is supposed to be good and I used to have some, but I don’t remember it doing much for me 😦  I also have some random stuff I found at beauty supply store, but nope, not doing much either.   I’ve been hearing good stuff about Black Opal’s system and it’s not too expensive, anyone have experience with it?  http://www.blackopalbeauty.com/skin_fade.html I want to pick up the cleanser and the advanced dual complex fade gel….SOMETHING to work with this skin…any suggestions on products that you love?

3 Responses to “And so it begins…”

  1. amandahalid Says:

    wow thats is a nice product …

  2. Organix Shea Butter Conditioner « Socialite Dreams's Weblog Says:

    […] still shampoo’d with my Pure Life soap co aloe 2 in 1 conditioner, next time I’ll just try co-washing alone, just the […]

  3. Trying new things « Socialite Dreams's Weblog Says:

    […] my hair today, twisted my whole head by myself  goooooo me!   I first washed with my Pure Life Aloe shampoo/conditioner, saturated my hair in olive oil and my new BWC Moisture plus conditioner, then used the Giovanni […]


Leave a Reply

