Kinky Twists

I’m digging my kinky twists, they still look good even though it’s been almost 2 months.  I spray them every day with Oyin Frank Juice , which i absolutely LOVE.  It’s so cool and refreshing on my scalp.  Wonderful way to get moisture and I’ll be buying more bottles of that, along with Oyin Juices and Berries.

I plan on doing the technique found on http://www.growafrohairlong.com/braidreg.html , braids for two months, out for two months, braids two months, etc as I work towards getting some length.  Try out tree braids, get cornrows again, other medium sized braids.  Then when I have MY hair out, do finger coils/coil outs, twists/twist outs…should be fun!  I’m excited to play around with different ideas.

My hair is growing very nicely, all soft and stuff!  Yay!  This style agrees with me, definitely.  I just spray and then put on my satin bonnet for bed.  Easy peasy indeed.  When I first did the BC I bought this hair type 4A kit from curlmart: http://www.curlmart.com/Hot-Buttered-Curlstrade-For-Type-4A-Curls-p-825.html just because I thought I should and I had NO knowledge or products for natural hair.  I’m glad that it included the Frank juice, definitely my favorite part of the kit so far.  That and the wide tooth comb = WIN

I’m really glad that even though I hadn’t looked into ANYTHING before I did the chop, I still was doing the right stuff.  Conditioner, cholesterol, my curly kit, protective styling, etc.  Who knew, maybe I am kinda smart 😀

4 Responses to “Kinky Twists”

  1. diaryofakinkycurlytransitioner Says:

    What does Frank Juice smell like?

  2. Socialite Dreams Says:

    Hey. The frank juice just smells clean and fresh, like herbs. My mom commented that it even hints of smelling like a chai latte. I like it a lot!

  3. ~Back to Curly~ Says:

    I love the idea of little kits! I’ve never investigated that part of NC.com, but I’ll take a peak;-)


Leave a Reply

