My Ideal Movie Cast

So I’m sitting here writing on my book and thought that it would be very fun to plot out which celebrities would be perfect for each role.  As I get it finished, I’ll tell more about it plot wise and you guys definitely will be first to know when it’s published!  I can’t wait to have a hard copy in my hands.   Don’t you always read and say “hmm, if this were a movie, such and such would be PERFECT!”  I know that I always do that and hey, if my book is ever turned into a movie (fingers crossed!) here’s who I’d love to play the characters:

Jasmyn Precor:  main character, wardrobe stylist, pretty and creative, lives in LA

-Kelly Rowland would be Jasmyn come to life, honestly.  She looks just like I imagine Jasmyn.  Now can she act well enough?

If Kelly happens to be busy or *gasp* doesn’t want the role, Gabrielle Union is a close second

Jesse Knight:  Jasmyn’s love interest, actor

-Cam Gigandet would be a great Jesse.  As long as he’s blonde, he’d be a hot, good actor to play him.  Mmm, mm

Kimber DeMarco: Jasmyn’s best friend from college, Sexy model/designer/vixen, half Italian half Cuban, lives in Miami

-Eva Mendes allll the way embodies Kimber.

if Eva couldn’t do it, then looks wise I wouldn’t mind Megan Fox because she’s like the most beautiful girl in Hollywood right now and has a saucy sexy look.  However, I want someone with more of latin vibe, who has an accent.  But if she can convincingly do it, i’m all for it!

Natalie Monroe: Jasmyn’s hard working good friend in LA.  Has the best intentions but ends up betraying Jasmyn

-i’ve switched so much on the look of Natalie that I still don’t solidly have “her” in mind like I do with the other characters.   Right now, Jada Pinkett could be a good match as mentor/know it all older friend

Or Jennifer Lopez would make a great Natalie Monroe as well

and last but not least, Laura Lisle.  She’s Jesse’s current girlfriend, pretty hollywood perfect golden girl.

-Hayden Panattiere would be perfect for this role.  She has just the right look

2 Responses to “My Ideal Movie Cast”

  1. Jen Says:

    Gabrielle is gorgeous.

  2. ed hardy Says:

    I really like this article and have enjoyed reading. Nice article, love the post.


Leave a Reply

