summer in Chicago

the lazy days of summer are in full effect and I am loving it. New brilliant shade of lipstick from MAC called Girl About Town, which will be my staple. It’s like a rich fuschia raspberry, and makes my lips wonderfully kissable! I loves it, check it out next time that you hit up a MAC counter or the online store.

Beyonce in \beyonce with “Girl About Town” lipstick..i don’t use gloss on top of it, I’m not trying to have ultra-glow-in-the-dark lips, but that’s the color

Went to the taste of Chicago for the first time in like 3 years. I get tired of the crowd and this year was no different (granted, we always go on the 3rd, which is the BUSIEST day there) The watermelon at the Dominicks counter was to die for, it was so sweet and delish. That made the whole day worth it!

Bought cute new clothes at Forever 21, you all should check out the sales! Loads of comfy, stylish summer dresses. I plan on building my whole wardrobe this summer with dresses because they are so easy. Throw on, it’s a done deal!

forever21 dress got this dress in green and purple, for $13.50! Also scored a divine sweater at Filene’s Basement that was originally $108 and I got it for $15 and it fits like a dream! I never even go in that store, but it must have been meant to be because it was the only one open. What a stroke of luck!!

Happy shopping, girls!

4 Responses to “summer in Chicago”

  1. Dimwitted Musings Says:

    Mac = Favorite Makeup
    Forever 21 = Awesome Store
    Chicago = Want to visit sooo badly. I hear it’s amazing! Ever been to NYC? Seems like it would suit you perfectly.

  2. Amina Says:

    Girl about town is really gorgeous but i can’t pull off this shade. It also reminds me of Heatherette Style Minx

  3. Pumps And Gloss Says:

    Have you been to the MAC pro store in the Chi? ~Mix Maven~

  4. Nickie Says:

    Loving that fuschia lip gloss!


Leave a Reply

