Talk About Motivation

Wanting to get skinny for fashion is no new ambition for many women; the motivating factor for slimming down is usually either for the clothes or for the men. Well hot darn, Asos has provided PRIME fashion reasons to get down all tiny and tight. I was browsing through the site randomly and stumbled upon their petite section which in itself is a total fashion coup for me because at 5’1, many clothing items (such as much coveted maxi dresses) would never fit my height because they were never INTENDED for my height. So how pleased was I to see that the petite line is for women 5’3 and under that includes maxi dresses in the bunch??? Someone please catch me, I think I’m swooning.

Everything on that site was OMG reaction after OMG reaction, feast your eyes on these must-get-in-shape-for dresses:

Image 1 of ASOS PETITE Mesh Twisted One Shoulder Dress

Image 1 of ASOS PETITE Exclusive Bodycon Embellished Colour Block Dress

And now for the ULTIMATE in sexy.  If this dress isn’t motivation to get my ass in gear so that I can be someone’s luscious arm/eye candy, then I don’t know what is.

What are some clothing items that you are just LUSTING after but can’t have for whatever reason?  Have any motivation pieces set to the side as an end goal (teeny weeny yellow polka dot bikini perhaps)?

bloglovin

16 Responses to “Talk About Motivation”

  1. MJ Says:

    Those are definitely OMG worthy!! Stay motivated girl!!

  2. Tweets that mention Talk About Motivation « Socialite Dreams -- Topsy.com Says:

    [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Harriet Fernandes, Vonnie. Vonnie said: Talk About Motivation: http://wp.me/p6FJ0-hM [...]

  3. Sofia Says:

    Thanks for the advice…and I got that palette about two yrs ago from Ebay… its a 120 palette 2nd edition or “B” palette..I forgot th sellers user name ..but just search for 120 palette 2nd edition..

  4. Farah Jones Says:

    We are so alike! My number one motivation for getting in shape is being able to rock some fierce fashion too! And i love Asos! Their clothes are hot! Keep up the good work!

  5. Hell Notes for Beauty Says:

    I love all of them especially the last one. Thanks for the tip!

  6. Mz. More Says:

    Yes girl I am motivated to be able to get into my bday dress. I just ordered it and my bday is 6 weeks away. The dress is super fitted and if I gain a few pounds I may not be able to squeeze my behind into it! lol

  7. Fashion Rehab Says:

    those are lovely outfits, i would be motivated too. :)

  8. Amanda Says:

    Oh, I love asos its a great site… I was looking for a maxi that fitted Im quite short … so I needed something for my heigth… omg I totally forgot to check out the petite section.. silly me… thank u for this… as soon as i get some money Im going to get me a maxi dress =)

  9. Tanya Says:

    great post. I saw someone wearing the last dress before and it is sexy. You can slim down girl, stay motivated.

  10. Anonymous Says:

    I strongly agree! I still am stunned this keeps happening time after time in todays day and age. I am so glad I was sitting down for this. We help answer what will happen to this. Lets keep track of this new development in the future.

  11. Anonymous Says:

    Gobsmacked! I’m really startled that this really went on these days. I am happy in the fact I am not running. I would love to wonder what will happen now?! I need to keep an eye on this situation .

  12. Anonymous Says:

    I strongly agree! I still am taken aback that this keeps happening again and again in todays day and age. I am happy in the fact I was not jogging. We wonder for the future. I need to keep an eye on what is happening moving forward.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

